Stop Using SLS, Stop Hair Loss

As I was walking down the street one day, I noticed how the scalp was showing through the thinning hair of a woman about my age. She seemed otherwise relatively fit and healthy. The thought that came to me was “Stop the SLS, if you want to stop looosing your hair'”.

That’s what I did. Now that I’m 50-something my hair is thicker and more luxurious than it’s ever been, probably since I was a child. It happened about 10 years ago. I had been experiencing hair loss since my mid 30’s and couldn’t figure out what was wrong. I thought I had healthy hair, afterall the shampoo I was using was 80% Organic Aloe Vera. But… the shampoo also contained the ingredient common in most hair and skin care products at that time, and still is in many commercial products – SLS or Sodium Lauryl Sulfate.

You’d think that you would be taking every precaution to avoid harmful ingredients in your shanpoo if you purchase a brand from a health foods store, wouldn’t you? Not so with the ingredient sodium lauryl/laureth sulfate (SLS). As I mentioned the shampoo that I used for many years contained 80% aloe vera, and also contained SLS.

You’d think that since the word is out, the precaution would be taken by manufacturers to remove the ingredient, right? Think again, and check the ingredients in your shampoo… and your toothpaste too. (Yup!)

I now wash my hair with natural vinegar, it disinfects as it cleans and leaves my hair bouncy and shiny without completely stripping it of it’s natural oils so I never have a problem with dry split ends either. Read your shampoo labels and live the Body’Fit Life, that’s what I do.

This entry was posted in Healthy/ getFit & stayFit, Wise/ Happy and tagged , , , , , , , by SA. Bookmark the permalink.

About SA

Optimal living, health and building wealth without compromising what defines us as human beings is your birthright. I’m always trying to figure out ways to make peoples' lives better. It is my zeal to accomplish this as CEO and Chief Continuity Officer as Meta Living Design. Meta Living Design gets to the point with over 30 new Moms to build wealth without compromise and create a business & couple experience they'll thrive in and love without wasting time; so they and their family can live a healthy, happy and successful; 100% pure toxin free life, and achieve complete clarification of consciousness and the ultimate best life possible.

2 thoughts on “Stop Using SLS, Stop Hair Loss

  1. Pingback: Why Cleopatra had Better Skin | HealthQuiz

Leave a Reply

